The Account of a Lifetime

August 1, 2010

Inquisitor

Filed under: Uncategorized — xisor @ 5:00 pm
“Oh, he’ll be back soon. You, however, won’t be alive to see it.” I throw the knife at her, hopefully hitting with a roll of 04 (Thrown Weapon Training, something I never used before :P)
Frank says:
Works for me. For the sake of cool, we shall assume it pokes into her eye.
She writhes and gargles, but something inside has evidently been disconnected. She’s not dead, and doesn’t appear to be dying. Nico appears to have performed his first(?) full-frontal lobotomy.
George (Nico) says:
Nico moves closer and glares at her. So, she’s not likely to attack me?
Frank says:
Not at the moment, it seems. Also need to nip downstairs, back in a mo
Hooray, I’m alive
George (Nico) says:
Well then. If she’s not dying, I turn my attention to the body on the slab (I intend to mind-read the Flenser in a moment, see what I can learn from her). Also, (5+4+6+3+6=24, enough to activate Telepathy to Ventilator)
+Ventilator, see if you can get over here. I’ve found what I assume to be the Inquisitor, but they’re hurt bad.+
Ven says:
+Right away+
Frank says:
At the centre of the hospital pod, attached to an angled metal framework and hooked up to a life-support regulator is the mutilated Inquisitor. He is in a direstate, both legs below the knee and his right arm is missing, his Rosette is crudely nailed to his chest and the left side of his face has been flensed down to the glistening bone beneath. Despite his injuries, he is lucid.
Ven says:
poor guy
George (Nico) says:
I hiss at the sight of him. “Inquisitor. I am Nicodemus Tyler, in service to Inquisitor Marr.”
Frank says:
Right, we’ll presume Vent misses the slavers and makes it in alright for speed. Vent enters the room, sees the spasming flenser and also the Inquisitor.
Ven says:
ven makes his way towards them, usin the boxes
Frank says:
The Inq opens his mouth, about to respond to Nico when Vent appears at the door. His remaining eye widens.
“You,” he gasps, authority in his clear voice. “You have found me, this I did not forsee. Stand forth, acolytes”
George (Nico) says:
I ‘stand forth’. I also do my best with the medical instruments around to Stabilise him – roll of 09, Medicae+10 and Master Chirugeon
Frank says:
You are amazed that he still lives, given the condition of his injuries, the thoroughness of infection and non-medical torture implements being used.
George (Nico) says:
(5+8+2+10, Staunch Bleeding) Nico moves his hands over the Inquisitor’s body, trying to stop the blood flowing from his multiple wounds. “I don’t know how long I can keep you alive, lord” He hisses as he works. “Please, talk quickly.”
Ven just sent you a nudge.
Ven says:
“By the authority of the Emperor’s inquisition, I hearbye anounce to you the judgement of your peers. Death”
(Sorry for the nudge, wrong button)
George (Nico) says:
….
What now?
“Vent, do you know this man?” Nico hisses, still working to save his life
Frank says:
“Ventilator,” he breathes. “The sentence is passed, I shall die shortly.”
George (Nico) says:
“Yes, he will” Nico says grimly. “There is no real doubt of that here.”
Ven says:
“That may not be true. Know this… I act only in the interests of seeing you suffer at the hands of those with the correct authority”
Seal wounds.
George (Nico) says:
Nico shakes his head. “It’s a miracle that he’s alive as it is.” he looks down at the Inquisitor. “I don’t know who you are, but please, talk quickly. Where are we, for one thing?”
Ven says:
8,7,5+6+1=27. Pass
9+6=15 health
Frank says:
“It is a certainty, acolyte. I will die here, in a dungeon on Quaddis.”
Ven says:
Do I need to boost him again?
George (Nico) says:
“Quaddis. Well, that’s something. Who did this to you? The Beast House would not be so bold.”
Frank says:
(Nope, he’s as good [more, in fact] than is really medically possible. Nico saying it a miracle isn’t really hyperbole 😉 )
Ven says:
“Sale. You deserve this fate. Know this. Now, how did you get here?
George (Nico) says:
….
SALE?!
Frank says:
“Vulpa, Marcus Vulpa, one of their slaver chiefs, deluded fool. I followed him here, hoping to uncover his associates, he appeared time and again in the scryings of the diviners. Blood for the carnival and worse, Death is my sentence on him. Purge the unclean, purge the shadow point.”
George (Nico) says:
But… SALE? :-O
*is really, REALLY wishing Uriah had lived to see this*
Ven says:
“Shadow point?”
Frank says:
“How did I get here, Ventilator? Why I followed our predictions, we have been working towards this for so very long. I hadn’t believed in fate, but consider it a deathbed conversion, of sorts. A shadowpoint, yes.”
Ven says:
“What is this? And where can we find this vulpa?”
Frank says:
“A bleak-point, where the future is unknowable. Beyond which you cannot predict. He is above, I expect, the city of Xicarph, the carnivale. It was this which brought us here, but it is a ruse. A cunning ruse. There are other forces at work here, many others.”
“He is in the mask of the Heron; I fear you have already encountered him.”
George (Nico) says:
(Dammit, this would have been brilliant roleplaying for Uriah….)
Frank says:
(And Petr. And Verbal)
(And Talon)
Ven says:
“Then explain them to use, and maybe earn yourself a lesser damnation when you go before the emperor!”
George (Nico) says:
(Yes. Bugger. :P)
Ven says:
(Hehe… only vent is here. I feel honoured 😀 No interfeering)
George (Nico) says:
Nico stands back, realising that this man is beyond his help. “And the Jackal-mask? Who is he?”
Frank says:
(Woops, wrong way around; Vipus is the Jackal, not the Heron…)
George (Nico) says:
“The Heron mask, even” 😛
Frank says:
“There are unholy pilgrims abroad, the cults and noble families. The degradations of the Mechanicus,” his eyes flicks towards the heretek. “There are many and more.”
re: Nico: “He is a liar, a liar! Do not trust him. The warp shines in his black soul. Did this to me, for sport…for pleasure and to use me as bait for someone, something else. But he thought he had me broken, his mistake. Destroy him, destroy the sorceror.”
Ven says:
“Do not fear on that count”
George (Nico) says:
“I will. If I must turn this city upside down and burn the minds of hundreds, I will do it.”
Ven says:
“Tell us everything we need to know. Everything we can use. Tell us all if you serve the emperor”
George (Nico) says:
Nico places his hand against Sale’s forehead. “This way is quicker. Please, do not resist.”
Mind scan time….
Ven says:
nice
George (Nico) says:
I want to get as much out of him as I can before he dies
Frank says:
“Dark omens, dark prophercy, dark souls, the Great Conjunction. An ancient evil, lurking secrets. Left buried. The Heron has some cancerous plan, some malign plot he would not reveal; he needed the old blood, I think, to lure it out. Brought you all, brought the others, dust and ash, I cannot see.”
“Blood, it always comes back to that for them. Haarlock, the old monsters, knew too much, their world then, now and forever, whatever lies the nobles prattle. Do not forget that.”
Right, scanning in progress…
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.