The Account of a Lifetime

January 7, 2010

Travels in Space & Time

Filed under: Bebo blog,Cogitations,Reflections — xisor @ 8:36 am

This is a quick blog to add a little retrospective commentary to the last few entries. They consist of my ‘old old bebo blogs’, mainly from way back in 2006 & 2007. Most of them are a little mundane, but the lengthier ‘subentries’ I find to be quite stimulating reading (and a few of my friends found them quite marvellous too.

So let me tell you a little more about Part IV, the July-December ’07 period. It was my…most glorious time. Best grades, best friends, happiest I’d ever been and most wonderful adventures. Okay, so it’s not quite The Glasgow Adventure of this summer, but as a single run…Well. If you’re going to find anything out about my past, look at Part IV and digest some of it. The tales, the ideas…it’s strange. Stranger than fiction would be the glib response. But it almost is. Some of the stories in the last blog entry are not only real, but there’s more detail to them, more wistfulness and more genuine melancholy at the passing of such wondrous times.

I can’t stress enough how fondly I look back on this time. And what a time it was…!

It included making remarkable friends, wonderful adventures, learning and performing to the best of my ability and, yes, finally visiting Albania. (And yet that was just the beginning of the adventure!) I even lost faith in God, but gained so much more. I’d say I’d never looked back, but that’s a lie. Of course I look back, but I look back and see this period of life as decidedly magnificent. It’d be nice to suppose that something equally as magnificent awaits hidden in the mists of the future…but having that opportunity alone is almost enough. Hell, it is.

The Longest Distance

In other news, I may have entered into a rather remarkably long distance relationship with an absolutely fantastic redhead. It’s a decidedly remarkable story in and of itself, but that should wait for another time and another palce. As it stands now, we are not only long-distance, but about as long as two humans can get: We’re seperated by the entire planet and a thirteen hour time difference. It could be worse, we could be absolutely seperated in space-time!  It should be little surprise to anyone to hear that I’ve been smiling alot lately. More soon! (Parts V & VI also.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.